零售巨头摆脱了鞋盒布局的限制,从宽阔的广场综合体中汲取灵感。

IMG_6852.jpg

SM Lanang Premier 不同于任何其他 SM 购物中心。Davao City 的四层购物中心是 Visionarch 在高密度大都市中设计的第三家购物中心。我们从广场综合体的想法中汲取灵感,并在建筑群中心开凿了一个空间 —— 一个宽阔的中庭,由天窗覆盖,四周围绕着商店和餐馆。

我们将中庭视为一个现代化的公共广场,一个凉爽舒适的,可以满足人们人们见面和闲逛的地方。它简洁、中性的色调是一个经过深思熟虑后的独特设计,因为这让它可以适应任何场景、活动或装扮。它可以是某一天的电影布景,可以是另一天的快闪餐厅,也可以是某一天的狂欢节。

虽然过去 SM 商场的可预测的布局让人们很容易找到方向,但我们发现,如果旅行路线能调动人们的想象力,引导他们进入能带来意外体验的空间,人们可能会花更多时间探索商场。这就是为什么我们在中庭的后面放置了一个走廊,把人们吸引到一个户外区域,俯瞰着一个可以照亮夜晚的长廊舞蹈喷泉。

“如果旅行路线能调动人们的想象力,引导他们进入能带来意外体验的空间,人们可能会花更多时间探索商场。”

DSCF2747.jpg

免责声明:所有渲染的图像和插图如有更改,恕不另行通知。

©2019 VISIONARCH | 23F Philippine Stock Exchange Centre West Tower, Exchange Road, Ortigas Center, Pasig City 1605 | info@visionarch.com.ph

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

A retail giant departs from the constraints of the shoebox layout and takes inspiration from the wide plaza complex

IMG_6852.jpg

SM Lanang Premier is unlike any other SM mall. The four-storey shopping mall in Davao City is the third mall Visionarch designed in the high-density metropolis. We took inspiration from the idea of the plaza complex and carved out a void at the center of the building block—an expansive skylight-covered atrium around which shops and restaurants are oriented. 

We see this atrium as a modern public square, a cool and comfortable place people can meet and hang out. Its sparseness and neutral tones is a deliberate design decision that allows it to be dressed up for any occasion, event, or activity. It could be a movie set one day, a pop-up food hall on another, or even a carnival one day. 

While the predictable layouts of SM malls in the past are easy to navigate, we discovered people are likely to spend more time exploring the mall if the paths of travel flirt with their imagination diverting them to other spaces that would reward them with an unexpected experience. It’s the reason we placed a hallway at the back of the atrium that draws people into an outdoor area overlooking a long dancing fountain that lights up the night.

"People are likely to spend more time exploring the mall if the paths of travel flirt with their imagination diverting them to spaces that would reward them with an unexpected experience."

DSCF2747.jpg

Disclaimer: All rendered images and illustrations are subject to change without notice.

©2019 VISIONARCH | 23F Philippine Stock Exchange Centre West Tower, Exchange Road, Ortigas Center, Pasig City 1605 | info@visionarch.com.ph

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon