随着学生在课堂之外获得更多的信息和资源,学生可以在校园内更多地与同龄人进行学习合作

光启高中大楼容纳了 Philippine 政府授权的新的高中课程的入学学生,该项目增加了两年的基础教育。由于迫切需要在校园内建造更多的建筑,大多数学校忽视了开放空间的价值。甚至在新计划推出之前,光启学校就缺乏户外社交空间,这些空间要么是运动场,要么是花园。除了走廊和食堂,学生之间没有真正可以交流的空间。

这是一个挑战:如何在一个缺乏空间的校园里为新建筑配备社交区域。该建筑位于学校体育馆和分隔小学、初中建筑的庭院之间的狭窄地段。它采用升降式设计,保留了两个活动校园之间的连接,允许冷空气通过地面,并为师生提供了体育馆和庭院之间的便捷通道。

除了一些实验室和办公室外,所有的教室都位于上层。由于东北侧庭院与西南侧体育馆的高度差异显著,因此在这辆幢楼之间建造了一个大型楼梯。楼梯不仅仅是一个过渡空间,它还是一个社交空间,学生们可以在这里休息、进行小组学习和学校表演练习。

因为它是开放的,教师和工作人员可以随时查看该地区的活动,即时阻止可能出现的不当行为,如故意破坏、胡闹和欺凌。现在光启以该校一位著名校友的名字 “Wee Lee Hong Atrium” 命名了这个熟悉的校园地标。

Picture3.jpg

免责声明:所有渲染的图像和插图如有更改,恕不另行通知。

©2019 VISIONARCH | 23F Philippine Stock Exchange Centre West Tower, Exchange Road, Ortigas Center, Pasig City 1605 | info@visionarch.com.ph

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

©2019 VISIONARCH | 23F Philippine Stock Exchange Centre West Tower, Exchange Road, Ortigas Center, Pasig City 1605 | info@visionarch.com.ph

With greater access to information and resources beyond the classroom, students learn more collaborating with their peers on campus grounds

Xavier Senior High School Building accommodates the influx of students enrolling in the new senior high school program mandated by the Philippine government, which adds two more years in basic education. With the urgency to build more buildings on campus, most schools neglect the value of open spaces. Even before the new program rolled out, Xavier suffers from a lack of outdoor social spaces, most of which were either delegated to sports or gardens. Save for the corridors and the canteen, there was no actual sheltered space for social exchange among students.

This came as a challenge: how to fit a new building with social areas in a campus that lacks space. The building sits on a narrow lot between the school gym and a courtyard separating the grade school and junior high school buildings. It features a lift-up design that preserves the connection between the two active school grounds on its side, allows cool air to pass through the ground floor, and provides students and teachers easy access between the gym and the courtyard.

All classrooms, save for some laboratories, and offices are located on the upper floors. Because of the remarkable difference in the elevation of the courtyard on the northeast side and that of the gym on the southwest, a grand stairway connecting the two is provided. More than a transition space, the stairway serves as a social space where students spend their breaks, hold group studies, and practice for school performances. 

Because it’s open, teachers and staff can monitor the activities in the area, discouraging unacceptable behavior such as vandalism, horseplay, and bullying. Now a familiar campus landmark, Xavier named the space ‘Wee Lee Hong Atrium’ after one of the school’s notable alumni.

Picture3.jpg

Disclaimer: All rendered images and illustrations are subject to change without notice.

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon